Reporting Sports in a refreshing style

2018 FCT SWAN Awards: SportingLife Correspondent Ogunjimi wins FCT SWAN Award

The Nation Newspaper and SportingLife Abuja Correspondent, Segun Ogunjimi on Thursday bagged the best Print Sports Writer of The Year award for the year 2018.

The award, which was bestowed on him and other awardees by the FCT Sports Writer Association Of Nigeria (SWAN) was in recognition of his dedication, commitment and doggedness in sports reportage in FCT and beyond.

Ogunjimi was unanimously picked by the award committee for his sole effort in getting headlines on daily basis for the nations newspaper as well as the Sporting Life.

Receiving the award in the presence of the sports creme’ da La creme who gathered to celebrate with Association, Ogunjimi, thanked entire FCT SWAN for counting him worthy saying that the award will spur him to do more.

Also, Former Director General of the defunct National Sports Commission, Malam Alhassan Yakmut won Consistent Sports Administrator of The Year Award while President Nigeria Volleyball Federation, Eng. Musa Nimrod scooped the Award for Sports Development in FCT.

In the other categories, Niyi Busari won 2018 FCT Best Online Sports Writer of The Year Award at 2018 FCT SWAN Awards.

In the Radio Category, Michael Obasi, won The Best Sports Radio Presenter Award, AIT Camerawoman, Iorja Prisca won FCT Cameraman of the Year Award.

Table Tennis Women Singles gold medalist at the just concluded National Sports Festival, Ajoke Ojumu, won the Athlete of The Year Award.

You might also like