Reporting Sports in a refreshing style

Carabao Cup 3rd round: Its Saka against duo of Iheanacho and Ndidi

Super Eagles and Leicester City duo Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi

Arsenal young star Bukayo Saka will square up against Super Eagles duo of Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho in the Carabao Cup third round come September 22 it has been revealed.

Draw for the remaining second round ties and third round fixtures were dished out on Sunday with Saka’s Arsenal pitched against Leicester City where the Super Eagles duo hold sway.

Saka who was recently nominated for EPL young player award is looking forward to the event billed for September 8 while gearing up towards the new premier league season that kicks of September 12.

Leicester who were semifinalist of last year’s edition will no doubt be hoping to go beyond that feat and will no doubt be fighting to finish against Arsenal who are going into the new season and Carabao cup fresh from victories in the FA Cup and the Community Shield respectively.

Holders Manchester City will face either Bournemouth or Crystal Palace while Chelsea will face one of Middlesbrough or Barnsley.

Read AlsoBukayo Saka nominated for PFA Young Player of the Year

Should Pep Guardiola’s side win the competition, it will mean they have won the competition four years in a row. Final of this year’s edition will be played at the Wembley on February 28 2021


Bradford or Lincoln v Liverpool

Bristol City or Northampton v Burton Albion or Aston Villa

Morecambe or Oldham v Newcastle or Blackburn

Reading or Luton v Manchester United

Derby or Preston v Brighton or Bournemouth

Ipswich or Fulham v Rochdale or Sheffield Wednesday

Manchester City v Bournemouth or Crystal Palace

Millwall or Cheltenham v Burnley or Sheffield United

Chelsea v Middlesbrough or Barnsley

Wolves or Stoke v Gillingham or Coventry

Leicester City v Arsenal

West Brom or Harrogate Town v Southampton or Brentford

Newport or Cambridge v Oxford or Watford

Fleetwood Town or Port Vale v Everton or Salford City

Leyton Orient or Portsmouth v Tottenham

West Ham or Charlton v Leeds United or Hull City


You might also like