Reporting Sports in a refreshing style

Senate President, others storm Egypt to drum support for Eagles

President and Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces, President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) has nominated the President of the Senate, Distinguished Senator Ahmed Lawan as leader of the Federal Government delegation to the ongoing 2019 Africa Cup of Nations finals holding in Egypt.

drum support for Eagles

 Also on the delegation are the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha and; Governors Ifeanyi Okowa and Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Delta and Lagos States respectively.

 There are also Central Bank Governor, Mr. Godwin Emefiele; President of the Nigeria Olympic Committee, Engineer Habu Ahmed Gumel; a Representative of the Presidency; Captain Hosa Wells Okunbo and; the Permanent Secretary in the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports, Mr. Olusade Adesola.

 Completing the list are Arc. Muhammad Gambo, Director of Facilities in the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports and; a former Minister of Youth and Sports, Solomon Dalung.

Read Also:AFCON 2019: NFF dedicates Eagles victory to Buhari was informed that members of the delegation will arrive in Egypt in time for the Super Eagles’ Round of 16 encounter at the finals next weekend.  


You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More