Reporting Sports in a refreshing style

Rwanda 2021: NVBF invites 54 players ahead of Nations Cup

volleyball federation


The Nigeria Volleyball Federation has invited  54 players ahead of the 2021 African Volleyball Championship billed to hold in Rwanda from 5th to 20th September.

SportingLife reports that camping will begin from 19th August, 2021 at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna State.

According to the NVBF General Secretary, Ngozi Amayo, 30 male and 24 female players were selected by top coaches at the first phase of the 2021 Nigeria Volleyball Premier League held in Ilorin, Kwara state.


Setters: Bruno Ibeh (Nigeria Police), Tobi Oladipo (Correctional Service), Patrick Davou (Nigeria Customs Service), Philip Stephen (Kano Pillars) and Daniel Nathaniel (Sunshine Spikers).

Opposite: Morris Dikiyai (Nigeria Customs Service), Izuchukwu Nwachukwu (NSCDC), Dauda Saje (Correctional Service), Anachuna Chukwubuike

Emenike Ejike (Nigeria Police), Prince Anyasodike (Nigeria Immigration) and Okweku Alex (COAS Spikers).

Middle Blockers: Philip Akande (Nigeria Customs Service), Moses Gana (Kano Pillars), Levy Lortyon (COAS Spikers), Army Ferdinand (Nigeria Police) and Usman Ismail (Kano Pillars).

Opposite Hitters: Samuel Ogwuche (NSCDC), Matthew Ejeh (Nigeria Customs Service), Emmanuel Okeke (NSCDC), Godwin Shekarau (Kano Pillars), Chinadu Pascal (Correctional Service), Augustine Samuel (Nigeria Customs Service), Mayowa Bello (OFFA VC), Abdulaziz Aliyu (Nigeria Immigration Service) and Cyril Iritobor (COAS Spikers).

Liberos:Afun Idowu (Sunshine Spikers), Precious Peter (NSCDC), Ibrahim Adamu (Correctional Service) and Tiamiyu Ismail (OFFA VC)


Setters: Sharon Achi (NSCDC), Chinenye Nwosu (NSCDC), Aisha Umar (Nigeria Customs) and Ene Odoh (Nigeria Customs).

Side Attacker: Mercy Promise (NSCDC), Tochukwu Nnorugu (Nigeria Customs), Comfort Amaonwu (NSCDC), Ijeoma Akpabi (COAS Spikers), Rafiyat Mustapha (Nigeria Customs) and Ose Anamaki (Nigeria Immigration Service).

Middle Blockers: Theresa Okoamah (NSCDC), Helen Umeh (Nigeria Customs), Eunice Ejeauba (Nigeria Customs) and Prisca NVBF (COAS Spikers).

read alsoVolleyball player claims innocence over positive drug test

Opposite: Albertina Francis (NSCDC), Happy Wushilang (NSCDC), Ifeoma Mozdi (COAS Spikers), Jessica Terwase (Benue Queens) and Ruth Wariboko (Nigeria Police).

Liberos: Jummai Bitrus (NSCDC), Deborah Umoren (Nigeria Immigration), Chinedu Nnachi (COAS Spikers) and Dorothy Joseph (Kada Queens).




You might also like